lan: en
mode: project
page: pom707_hlm883_ijx568
sub: og-page_tit: Lido og-page_des: The spectacular view of the lake and mountains can be enjoyed throughout the experience of bathing at the Lido in Rapperswil, from the new seating steps along the pools of water, from the restaurant, and from the forecourt—facilitated by spacious openings in the building. og-page_kwd: Landscape Architecture, Topic, og-page_url: https://www.hager-ag.ch/en/project/pom707_hlm883_ijx568/ [open] og-page_img: https://www.hager-ag.ch/db_data/pro/pom707_hlm883_ijx568/image01_web.jpg [open]
Slide
Slide 1
Slide 2
Slide 3
Slide 4

Lido, Rapperswil-Jona

Our design orients the bathing experience as a whole toward Lake Zurich. We have organized the various bathing areas anew and aligned the pools of water with one another in an optimal way so that the intensive uses take up as little space as possible. An angled, modular architecture brings together functions that were previously distributed in a random way under one roof.

Toward the stadium, the two-story building forms a spacious forecourt, a city foyer that welcomes visitors. Visual connections to the bathing landscape, the lake, and the alpine panorama are already found here thanks to large openings in the building.

Seating steps that invite spending time structure the different bathing areas. The magnificent view of the lake and the mountains, but also of the play area and the sunbathing lawn and the new paddling pool, can be enjoyed from both the new restaurant and the seating steps. Access to the lake with a new pier provides a near-natural swimming area along the flat waterfront. The existing harbor is incorporated into the new design as if a matter of course. The measure was taken as an occasion to interlink the adjacent nature conservation areas in a more optimal way.

Client
Stadt Rapperswil-Jona
Project Data
Competition 2012, 1st prize
Planning since 2015
Realisation in stages
Area 34'000 m²
Project Team
Meletta Strebel Architekten AG, Zürich
Staubli, Kurath und Partner AG, Zürich

Other Projects

lan: de
mode: project
page: pom707_hlm883_ijx568
sub: og-page_tit: Lido og-page_des: Während des gesamten Badeerlebnisses im Rapperswiler Lido lässt sich die spektakuläre Aussicht auf See und Berge geniessen - von den neuen Sitzstufen an den Wasserbecken, vom Restaurant und vom Vorplatz – unterstützt von grosszügigen Öffnungen im Gebäude. og-page_kwd: Landschaftsarchitektur, Themen, og-page_url: https://www.hager-ag.ch/de/project/pom707_hlm883_ijx568/ [open] og-page_img: https://www.hager-ag.ch/db_data/pro/pom707_hlm883_ijx568/image01_web.jpg [open]
Slide
Slide 1
Slide 2
Slide 3
Slide 4

Lido, Rapperswil-Jona

Unser Entwurf richtet das ganze Badeerlebnis auf den Zürichsee hin aus. Wir organisieren die verschiedenen Badebereiche neu und richten die Wasserbecken optimal aufeinander aus, sodass die intensiven Nutzungen möglichst wenig Raum beanspruchen. Eine abgewinkelte, modulare Architektur vereint die bisher zufällig verteilten Funktionen unter einem Dach.

Der zweigeschossige Bau bildet zum Stadion hin einen grosszügigen Vorplatz, ein Stadt-Foyer, das Besucherinnen und Besucher willkommen heisst. Durch grosse Öffnungen im Gebäude bestehen bereits hier Blickbeziehungen zur Badelandschaft, zum See und zum Alpenpanorama.

Zum Verweilen einladende Sitzstufen gliedern die unterschiedlichen Badebereiche. Sowohl vom neuen Restaurant als auch von den Sitzstufen aus kann die grandiose Aussicht auf den See und die Berge, aber auch auf die Spiel- und Liegewiesen und das neue Kinderplanschbecken genossen werden. Ein Zugang zum See mit neuem Steg erschliesst einen naturnahen Schwimmbereich am Flachufer. Der vorhandene Hafen ist wie selbstverständlich in die Neugestaltung eingebunden. Die Massnahme wird zum Anlass genommen, die angrenzenden Naturschutzgebiete besser zu vernetzen.

Bauherr
Stadt Rapperswil-Jona
Projektdaten
Wettbewerb 2012, 1. Preis
Projektierung seit 2015
Realisierung in Etappen 2018-2019 Hafen, 2019-2020 Seezugang, ab 2020 Freibad
Fläche 34'000 m²
Projektteam
Meletta Strebel Architekten AG, Zürich
Staubli, Kurath und Partner AG, Zürich

Weitere Projekte