lan: en
mode: project
page: izo707_ktn883_yzy568
sub: og-page_tit: Bundesplatz og-page_des: Within the framework of the rebuilding of “Coop City,” Bundesplatz in the heart of Zug is being redesigned and upgraded using simple tools. An attractive, private outdoor space has been created for the new apartments on the roof of the department store. og-page_kwd: Landscape Architecture, Topic, og-page_url: https://hager-ag.ch/en/project/izo707_ktn883_yzy568/ [open] og-page_img: https://hager-ag.ch/db_data/pro/izo707_ktn883_yzy568/image01_web.jpg [open]
Slide
Slide 1
Slide 2
Slide 3
Slide 4
Slide 5
Slide 6
Slide 7
Slide 8

Bundesplatz, Zug

The newly designed Bundesplatz extends in front of the main entrance to “Coop City” in the heart of Zug on the route from the lake to the train station. We took the restructuring of the department store as an opportunity to clarify the public square and free it of numerous furnishing elements. The magnificent plane tree has been given more space and presence with a circumferential bench. The bench traces the outline of a plane tree leaf and offers spacious seating areas next to, together, and opposite one another—one time facing the gravel surface in the interior, one time toward the outside of the square. The bench invites relaxing and enjoying the unique microclimate.

An additional story with apartments was added on top of the department store. A small interior courtyard serves as a communal meeting place and provides a play area with a sandbox, play hills, and a water feature for children. The stylized topic of leaves appears again in the form of the plant beds that are distributed in the interior courtyard. The tall plantings of grasses and fragrant flowering perennials protect the private areas and block the view over the courtyard into the neighboring apartments.

Client
Neue Warenhaus AG
Project Data
Planning 2010-2013
Realisation 2013
Area 4`760 m²
Project Team
Burkhardt + Partner Architekten, Zürich

Other Projects

lan: de
mode: project
page: izo707_ktn883_yzy568
sub: og-page_tit: Bundesplatz og-page_des: Im Rahmen des Umbaus von «Coop City» wurde der Bundesplatz im Herzen von Zug mit einfachen Mitteln neugestaltet und aufgewertet. Auf dem Dach des Warenhauses wurde für die neuen Wohnungen ein attraktiver privater Aussenraum geschaffen. og-page_kwd: Landschaftsarchitektur, Themen, og-page_url: https://www.hager-ag.ch/de/project/izo707_ktn883_yzy568/ [open] og-page_img: https://www.hager-ag.ch/db_data/pro/izo707_ktn883_yzy568/image01_web.jpg [open]
Slide
Slide 1
Slide 2
Slide 3
Slide 4
Slide 5
Slide 6
Slide 7
Slide 8

Bundesplatz, Zug

Im Herzen von Zug, auf dem Weg vom See zum Bahnhof, erstreckt sich vor dem Haupteingang zum «Coop City» der neu gestaltete Bundesplatz. Den Umbau des Warenhauses haben wir zum Anlass genommen, den Platz zu klären und von den zahlreichen Möbeln zu befreien. Mit einer umlaufenden Sitzbank wird der prächtigen Platane mehr Raum und Präsenz gegeben. Die Bank zeichnet den Umriss eines Platanenblattes nach und bietet grosszügige Sitzflächen nebeneinander, zueinander und gegeneinander - mal nach innen zur Kiesfläche, mal nach aussen dem Platz zugewandt. Die Bank lädt zum Entspannen und zum Geniessen des einzigartigen Mikroklimas ein.

Auf das Warenhaus wurde ein Stockwerk mit Wohnungen aufgesetzt. Ein kleiner Innenhof dient als gemeinschaftlicher Treffpunkt und stellt einen Spielbereich mit Sandkasten, Spielhügel und Wasserspiel für die Kinder zur Verfügung. Das stilisierte Thema der Blätter taucht in der Form der im Innenhof verteilten Pflanzbeete wieder auf. Die hohen Pflanzungen aus Gräsern und duftenden Blütenstauden schützen die privaten Bereiche und versperren den Blick über den Hof in die Nachbarwohnungen.

Bauherr
Neue Warenhaus AG
Projektdaten
Projektierung 2011-2013
Realisierung 2013
Fläche 4`760 m²
Projektteam
Burkhardt + Partner Architekten, Zürich

Weitere Projekte