lan: en
mode: topics
page: xzw508_oin944_ogu581
sub: og-page_tit: Sociology & Society og-page_des: People and how they use public spaces are central to the design of future urban and landscape spaces. Consistently taking all users into account becomes a central criterion in planning work. og-page_kwd: Landscape Architecture, Topic, Sociology & Society og-page_url: https://www.hager-ag.ch/en/topics/xzw508_oin944_ogu581/ [open] og-page_img: https://www.hager-ag.ch/db_data/top/xzw508_oin944_ogu581/image_web.jpg [open]

Sociology & Society

A flexibility of uses and sustainable participation are central concepts when planning the urban space of tomorrow. Urban and landscape spaces that are open and can be used flexibly create the prerequisite for this.
Great flexibility of use is the prerequisite for a diverse appropriation of urban space. The basis for this diversity of uses in public space is a simple and robust spatial framework that can be used in various ways and, above all, by everyone. How such uses can look is defined within the framework of a social discourse. Participation is a process in which all the needs of users are brought together. We landscape architects can moderate this important discussion of public space and accompany it as specialists.
A loose structure of trees that again and again offers views of the surrounding urban spaces frames the central clearing in the new district park. A striking, spacious entrance area anchors the park on Thurgauerstrasse.
In the Park am Seebogen, we have used a loose framework of trees to define open clearings in the park that facilitate a view of the surrounding urban spaces and the elevated railway line. The elevated railway links the different sections of the park as a spatial backbone and route for urban uses.
The neighbourhood streets in the western part of Wil near the railway station, which are plagued by slow-moving traffic and parked vehicles, are being traffic-calmed with trees and green spaces and thus gain in quality of stay. The measures have already been successfully implemented in two sub-areas.
An oasis for communal living has been realized in the middle of the lively Berlin district of Prenzlauer Berg. A spacious, intensively planted roof area takes up this idea and explores the landscape architecture potentials of this form of housing.

Municipal Library, Heidenheim

The new library in Heidenheim forms a unique, sculptural urban building block surrounded by a bright public square space and streetscape. Planted areas structure the elongated area of the public square by taking up the projections in the building silhouette.
A loose “veil of trees” anchors Rudolf Bednar Park in the new city district and includes various offers—from a skater park to the tranquil district garden—under its canopy. Colorful play steles call to mind the reeds that were once found on the Danube floodplain.
In the course of the renovation of the nursing center, we adapted and upgraded the existing park-like garden to fulfill current requirements. A varied circular path connects the seating areas in the shade of existing or newly created groves of trees.
Within the framework of a cooperative planning process, we turned a parking area into an open, spacious public square for everyone. Benches in the shade of chestnut trees invite observing the goings-on around the new basin of water.

Other Projects

Lido
Rapperswil-Jona
Center
Bassersdorf

lan: de
mode: topics
page: xzw508_oin944_ogu581
sub: og-page_tit: Soziologie und Gesellschaft og-page_des: Der Mensch und seine Nutzung des öffentlichen Raumes stehen im Mittelpunkt der Gestaltung zukünftiger Stadt- und Landschaftsräume. Eine konsistente Einbeziehung aller Nutzer wird zum zentralen Kriterium planerischen Handelns. og-page_kwd: Landschaftsarchitektur, Themen, Soziologie und Gesellschaft og-page_url: https://www.hager-ag.ch/de/topics/xzw508_oin944_ogu581/ [open] og-page_img: https://www.hager-ag.ch/db_data/top/xzw508_oin944_ogu581/image_web.jpg [open]

Soziologie und Gesellschaft

Nutzungsflexibilität und nachhaltige Partizipation sind die Schlüsselbegriffe bei der Planung des Stadtraums von morgen. Offene und flexibel bespielbare Stadt- und Landschaftsräume schaffen hierfür die Voraussetzung.
Eine hohe Flexibilität bei der Nutzung ist die Voraussetzung für eine vielfältige Aneignung des Stadtraums. Die Grundlage für die Nutzungsvielfalt im öffentlichen Raum bilden einfache und robuste Raumgerüste, die unterschiedlich bespielt und von allen benutzt werden können. Wie diese Bespielung aussehen kann, wird im Rahmen eines gesellschaftlichen Diskurses definiert. Die Partizipation ist ein Prozess, bei dem alle Bedürfnisse der Nutzer und Nutzerinnen zusammengetragen werden. Wir Landschaftsarchitekten und Landschaftsarchitektinnen können diese wichtige Diskussion über den öffentlichen Raum moderieren und fachlich begleiten.
Die zentrale Lichtung des neuen Quartierparks wird von einem lockeren Baumrahmen eingefasst, der immer wieder Blicke auf die umgebenden Stadträume freigibt. Ein grosszügiger, markanter Eingangsbereich verankert den Park an der Thurgauerstrasse.
Im Park am Seebogen definieren wir mit einem lockeren Baumrahmen offene Parklichtungen, die den Blick auf die umgebenden Stadträume und die Hochbahn freigeben. Als räumliches Rückgrat und urbane Nutzungsmeile verbindet die Hochbahn die unterschiedlichen Abschnitte des Parks.
Die von Schleichverkehr und parkenden Fahrzeugen belasteten Quartierstrassen im bahnhofsnahen Westquartier von Wil werden mit Bäumen und Grünflächen verkehrsberuhigt und gewinnen dadurch an Aufenthaltsqualität. In zwei Teilbereichen wurden die Massnahmen bereits erfolgreich umgesetzt.
Mitten im belebten Berliner Stadtteil Prenzlauer Berg wurde eine Oase des gemeinschaftlichen Wohnens realisiert. Eine großzügige, intensiv bepflanzte Dachfläche nimmt diesen Gedanken auf und erkundet die landschaftsarchitektonischen Potenziale dieser Wohnform.
Die neue Bibliothek bildet in Heidenheim einen einzigartigen skulpturalen Stadtbaustein, der von einem hellen Platz- und Straßenraum umspült wird. Pflanzflächen gliedern die langgestreckte Platzfläche, indem sie die Vorsprünge der Gebäudesilhouette aufnehmen.
Ein lockerer »Baumschleier« verankert den Rudolf-Bednar-Park im neuen Stadtquartier und nimmt unter seinem Dach verschiedene Angebote auf - von der Skateranlage bis zum ruhigen Quartiersgarten. Farbige Spielstelen erinnern an die einst mit Schilf bestandene Donau-Aue.
Im Zuge der Erneuerung des Pflegezentrums haben wir den bestehenden parkartigen Garten an die aktuellen Bedürfnisse angepasst und aufgewertet. Ein abwechslungsreicher Rundweg verbindet die Sitzplätze im Schatten vorhandener oder neu geschaffener Baumhaine.
Im Rahmen eines kooperativen Planungsverfahrens haben wir aus einem Parkplatz einen offenen, grosszügigen Platz für alle geschaffen. Im Schatten der Kastanien laden Sitzbänke dazu ein, das Treiben rund um das neue Wasserbecken zu beobachten.

Weitere Projekte

Lido
Rapperswil-Jona
Zentrum
Bassersdorf