lan: en
mode: topics
page: jce540_sxy976_axn584
sub: og-page_tit: Climate og-page_des: Climate change as a central global challenge calls for responsible strategies so as to substantially improve the energy footprint of our actions. og-page_kwd: Landscape Architecture, Topic, Climate og-page_url: https://hager-ag.ch/en/topics/jce540_sxy976_axn584/ [open] og-page_img: https://hager-ag.ch/db_data/top/jce540_sxy976_axn584/image_web.jpg [open]

Climate

Gleisbogen, Zürich
Landscape architecture is qualified to make an important contribution in the struggle against climate change. We contribute to achieving climate targets with open spaces that are energy-efficient and have a climatically balanced effect.
Global climate change is one of the biggest challenges of our time. Landscape architecture is predestined to make a significant contribution to meeting climate targets. As an enterprise, it is our responsibility to optimize the energy footprint of our actions. In addition, open spaces also directly improve the urban climate by supporting, for example, the circulation of air and the creation of cold air. We promote the development of sustainable urban and landscape spaces with a holistic approach, in which trees, landscape architecture’s most important design element, are given a very new significance.
Cold air corridors and easily accessible, high-quality green spaces contribute significantly to a pleasant settlement climate. For the Werdenberg-Liechtenstein agglomeration, we are developing principles, fields of action and measures for heat-adapted settlement development.
We compensate the emissions of our business activities completely via worldwide climate protection projects. We are supported in the calculation, reduction and compensation of CO2 emissions by ClimatePartner. The entire process is traceable through the label 'climate neutral' and our certificate.
Open spaces play a crucial roll in adapting settlement areas to the climate. For the Obersee agglomeration area, which consists of seventeen municipalities in three cantons, we are developing the basis and recommendations for action for promoting a temperate climate in settlement areas.

Other Projects

lan: de
mode: topics
page: jce540_sxy976_axn584
sub: og-page_tit: Klima og-page_des: Der Klimawandel als zentrale globale Herausforderung verlangt verantwortungsvolle Strategien, um die Energiebilanz unseres Handelns substanziell zu verbessern. og-page_kwd: Landschaftsarchitektur, Themen, Klima og-page_url: https://www.hager-ag.ch/de/topics/jce540_sxy976_axn584/ [open] og-page_img: https://www.hager-ag.ch/db_data/top/jce540_sxy976_axn584/image_web.jpg [open]

Klima

Die Landschaftsarchitektur ist dazu qualifiziert, einen wichtigen Beitrag im Kampf gegen den Klimawandel zu leisten. Mit energetisch effizienten und klimatisch ausgleichend wirkenden Freiräumen tragen wir dazu bei, den Klimazielen näherzukommen.
Der globale Klimawandel ist eine der grössten Herausforderungen unserer Zeit. Die Landschaftsarchitektur ist prädestiniert, einen wesentlichen Beitrag zu den Klimazielen leisten. Wir haben die unternehmerische Verantwortung, den energetischen Footprint unseres Handels zu optimieren. Darüber hinaus verbessern Freiräume das Stadtklima auch ganz unmittelbar, indem sie etwa die Luftzirkulation und die Kaltluftentstehung fördern. In einer ganzheitlichen Betrachtungsweise fördern wir den Aufbau nachhaltiger Stadt- und Landschaftsräume, bei denen das wichtigste landschaftsarchitektonische Gestaltungselement, der Baum, eine ganz neue Bedeutung bekommt.
Kaltluftkorridore und gut erreichbare, hochwertige gestaltete Grünräume tragen wesentlich zu einem angenehmen Siedlungsklima bei. Für die Agglomeration Werdenberg-Liechtenstein erarbeiten wir Grundlagen, Handlungsfelder und Massnahmen für eine hitzeangepasste Siedlungsentwicklung.
Wir gleichen die Emissionen unserer Geschäftsaktivitäten vollständig über weltweite Klimaschutzprojekte aus. Unterstützt werden wir bei der Berechnung, der Reduktion und dem Ausgleich von CO2-Emissionen von ClimatePartner. Der gesamte Prozess ist durch das Label `klimaneutral` und unsere Urkunde nachvollziehbar.

Weitere Projekte