Gärten Museum Jacobs  

Jacobs Garden Museum ZĂĽrich

The aim is to preserve the autonomy of the two gardens. This autonomy is expressed in the different atmospheres. The sunny garden of the villa at Seefeldquai 17 captivates with its elaborate enclosure and striking copper beech. A raised terrace takes up the central axis of the villa and guides the gaze to the lake. The garden of the villa at Mainaustrasse 2 fascinates with its shady character. Intimate seating areas are embedded in blue and deep red perennials.

Privatgarten O.  

private garden O. Bonstetten

The new replacement building for the single-family house in the agricultural zone retains its scenic character: large meadow areas, individual large trees, three columnar poplars at the entrance gate and a wild fruit hedge surrounding the garden to the street side. Various view axes into the wider surroundings strengthen the unique panoramic position. The area near the house is designed more intensively and with a clearer language of forms.

Privatgarten J.  

Private Garden J. Berlin

In densely built-up Schöneberg, a Shell gas station from the early 1950s becomes a private haven. Bamboos surround the garden, pines and ornamental cherry trees protect it from above, flowering perennials and a long pool of water create accents in every season of the year.

Privatgarten Z.  

Private Garden Z. Wettingen

Behind Wettingen Abbey, between walls old and new, below the autobahn, which is drowned out by the rustling of leaves and the twittering of birds, a calm, contemplative world opens up at the waters of the Limmat River.

Privatgarten M.  

Private Garden M. Herrliberg

Situated in the center is the pool with areas for sitting and grilling, water lily pool and lawn with a high-crowned tulip tree to the sides. The garden is surrounded with grasses and perennials. Three yew cubes bring calm into the tumult of colors.

Privatgarten C.  

Private Garden C. ZĂĽrich

In front of the Haus zum Brunnen is a sunny cushion of grass with Golden Chain trees. In the center is the entry courtyard with a granite fountain. Steps lead to the shady garden behind the house with yews and smoke tree.

Privatgarten T.  

Private Garden T. Schwyz

The small home garden at the foot of the magnificent Mythen massif welcomes with rose and water lily terraces that lead over two stories to the entrance and further through an herb garden to the residential garden. A grassy path leads through an orchard to an outlook bench situated high over the garden.

Barockgarten von Wattenwyl  

Park Maintenance Plan for Beatrice von Wattenwyl-Haus Bern

The old garden, which had run wild for many years, was restored in 2011–12. The preservation-worthy structure with its six terrace walls was sensitively rehabilitated, while masonry copings, steps, and paths had to be completely renewed. The two old plane trees continue to characterize the appearance, but the other planting was renewed overall. Vegetables, berries, and flowers are planted and tended each year by school classes and the Bern state nursery. The garden is not open to the public but is easily visible from the Münster Terrace.

Gärten Museum Jacobs  

Jardin du musée Jacobs Zürich

L’individualité de chacun des deux jardins doit être maintenue. Elle s’exprime par des ambiances différentes. Le jardin ensoleillé de la villa Seefeldquai 17 fascine par sa clôture très travaillée et son imposant hêtre pourpre. Une terrasse surélevée s’inscrit dans l’axe de la villa et met en scène la vue sur le lac. Le jardin de la villa Mainaustrasse 2 se manifeste par son caractère ombragé. Des placettes plus intimes sont intégrées dans des plantations de vivaces de couleur bleu et rouge foncé.

Privatgarten O.  

Jardin privé O. Bonstetten

La nouvelle maison, construite en remplacement de l’ancienne, garde son caractère paysager : de grandes pelouses, des arbres solitaires, trois peupliers colonnaires au portail d’entrée et une haie de fruitiers sauvages entourant le domaine jusqu’à la rue. Différents points de vue sur le panorama renforcent la situation privilégiée de la propriété. Le jardin proche de la maison est aménagé de façon plus intensive et par des formes plus définies.

Privatgarten J.  

Jardin privé J. Berlin

Dans le dense quartier de Schöneberg, une station essence Shell des années 1950 est reconvertie en une retraite privée. Des bambous ceignent le jardin, des pins et des cerisiers protègent son toit, des plantes vivaces et un long bassin introduisent des accents tout au long de l’année.

Privatgarten Z.  

Jardin privé Z. Wettingen

Situé à l’arrière du couvent de Wettingen, entre murs anciens et nouveaux, sous l’autoroute dont le bruit est camouflé par le bruissement des feuilles et le gazouillement des oiseaux, le jardin s’ouvre en un monde calme et contemplatif au bord de la Limmat.

Privatgarten M.  

Jardin privé M. Herrliberg

Au centre du jardin, la piscine est complétée par un espace dédié à la détente et aux grillades, un bassin de nénuphars et une pelouse ornée d’un tulipier haute tige. Le jardin est entouré par des graminées et des vivaces. Trois ifs taillés en cube apportent de la sérénité dans cette effervescence colorée.

Privatgarten C.  

Jardin privé C. Zürich

Devant la maison zum Brunnen se dessine un coussin ensoleillé de pelouse, agrémenté de cytises dorées. Au centre de la cour d’entrée s’érige une nouvelle fontaine tandis qu’un escalier mène au jardin d’ombre situé derrière la maison et orné d’ifs et d’arbres à perruques.

Privatgarten T.  

Jardin privé T. Schwyz

Le petit jardin, situé au pied des imposantes montagnes Mythen, accueille le visiteur par des terrasses de roses et de nénuphars menant sur deux étages à l’entrée de la maison, suivies d’un jardin d’herbes aromatiques conduisant au jardin résidentiel. À travers un verger, un chemin de gazon mène plus loin à belvédère situé au-dessus du jardin.

Barockgarten von Wattenwyl  

Jardin baroque Beatrice von Wattenwyl Bern

Le magnifique jardin baroque en terrasses a été rénové en gardant sa substance historique. Les murs et les chemins ainsi que l'ensemble des plantations ont été remplacés. Les légumes et les fleurs sont plantés et entretenus chaque année par des groupes scolaires et l’établissement horticole de la Confédération. Le jardin n'est pas accessible au public mais nettement visible depuis la Münsterterrasse.