Quartierpark Thurgauerstrasse  

District Park Thurgauerstrasse Zürich

A consistent framework of trees consisting of indigenous tree species frames the future district park. Toward the existing and new residential area, this framework is permeable and again and again permits views in and out. Toward Thurgauerstrasse, the framework of trees consistently opens up and provides space for a spacious, inviting entrance area, which anchors the appearance of the park on the main thoroughfare, Thurgauerstrasse.

Grosshofbrücke  

Grosshofbrücke Kriens

The new bridge grows out of the municipality of Sonnenberg like a building, spans the street, and is inserted into the south of the valley landscape. The park on the rooftop landscape links the city with the autobahn park in the south and itself represents an important local recreation area.

Botanischer Garten Dahlem  

Botanical Garden Dahlem Berlin

With its over forty-three hectares and around 22,000 different species of plants, the Botanical Garden in Berlin is the biggest botanical garden in Germany. It belongs to the Freie Universität Berlin and has the status of a central institution independent of the faculties.

St. Peter-Ording – Promenade II  

Promenade II St. Peter-Ording

The open space concept incorporates the basic principles of the architecture. Islands of vegetation at the main entrance clearly separate the individual functions. Basic access for vehicles to the plot of land is concentrated along the building so as to be able to create a high-quality space for spending time along the ship canal with promenade.

Treptowerpark Berlin  

Treptowerpark Berlin

The primary goal was to preserve the existing design vocabulary while simultaneously strengthening the landscape park character by restoring visual contact with the Spree. Doing away with oversized path areas was also an aim. The existing structure of the beds was retained. The composition of the planting has been interpreted in a contemporary manner, with the color themes taken over and carried forward.

Park am Seebogen  

Park am Seebogen Wien

The Park am Seebogen is distinguished by its favorable location with respect to the new elevated railway in the Seestadt Aspern. It forms the spatial backbone that links all the parts of the park with one another as a mile for urban use. A framework of trees with alternating rows frames an open clearing. From a centrally positioned park balcony, one can let one’s gaze wander to the nearby lake.

Rheinuferpromenade  

New Rhine River Promenade St. Johann Basel

Curving terraces surmount the striking difference in heights between the Novartis Campus Park and the bank of the Rhine. The language of forms, inspired by the force of the current, interweaves the two spheres of the park with the site at the Rhine, and creates a unique zone along the riverbank.

Villes et Champs Genève  

Villes et Champs Genf

At the edge of the city, a path leads to a sitting area. What seems to be unspoiled nature was once an overgrown waste disposal site. With only a few interventions, it is now a garden. A book box holds garden books as inspiration for reflecting on “nature.” “Si vous possédez une bibliothèque et un jardin, vous avez tout ce qu’il vous faut .” Cicero, Epistulae ad familiares IX, 4, à Varro (rédigées entre 63 et 43 av. J.-C) http://paradis-de-lecture.net/

Rudolf-Bednar Park  

Rudolf-Bednar Park Wien

A contiguous “veil of trees” anchors Rudolf-Bednar-Park in the future district of the city. Under its canopy, there are various attractions, from the skater facility to the tranquil Quartiergarten. Orange steles with play equipment call to mind the reeds that once grew on the Danube floodplain.

Helmut-Zilk-Park  

Helmut-Zilk-Park Wien

A new city park is being created on the site of the former railroad tracks. A grove of blossoming trees surrounds the expansive, central meadow. On the southern side, a generous sundeck offers a café and a wide range of opportunities for play.

Gleisbogen Zürich  

Gleisbogen Zürich

The strategy proposed takes up the process of change in the planning area and develops a dynamic from it. The backbone consists of a 5 to 10 meter wide band that can be experienced and traversed as a walking and cycling path on the red concrete surface, and that sends a new signal in the industrial district with a striking pedestrian bridge.

Schlossinsel Harburg  

Park on Harburg Castle Island Hamburg

For the International Building Exhibition IBA in Hamburg, Harburg is receiving a park that offers varied park scenery along with historical heritage. Dense groves of trees on the sides open up sight axes to the surrounding waters of the harbor. The slightly elevated site of the former castle is accentuated.

Rheinuferpromenade Klein-Basel  

Rheinuferpromenade Kleinbasel Basel

The promenade with one avenue connects the bank of the Rhine with the adjacent urban spaces. Sight windows mark the cross streets and lead into the city. In front of the Altstadt, terraced steps invite spending time. The various embankments are retained. Gravel deposits characterize the slip face and provide a valuable habitat for flora, fauna, and site for nature lovers.

Grünprojekt Horb 2011  

Green Project 2011 Horb-am-Neckar

Horb connects: a band of color forms the backbone of the green project and moves in a gentle arc along the Neckar floodplain. It twists and curves in all three dimensions and thus facilitates various spaces for experiencing the project.

Pestalozzi-Anlage  

Pestalozzi-site Zürich

The small lawn area in front of the globe becomes the symbolic cushion of calm amidst the bustling world of Zurich’s Bahnhofstrasse.

Landschaftsgarten Elfenau Bern  

Conservation Management Plan for Elfenau Bern

The special features of this valuable historic garden gently become more strongly emphasized once again as a result of appropriate conservation and cultivation. This includes the opening up of visual links and the more intensive planting of the broad meadows. Individual areas such as the courtyard will be rehabilitated in such a way that the ideas of the original owner become perceptible once again.

Altes Gebäu, Fontanapark  

Baroque Garden Altes Gebäu and Fontanapark Chur

The garden, which has been resigned several times, now has its original proportions once again. The old trees have been retained. The beds have been re-interpreted, and in place of the orangery, an arcade of yews separates the parterre from the gardens on Grabenstrasse.

Unteres Seebecken  

Lower Lake Area Zürich

The lower lake area is one of the main attractions of the City of Zurich. It was created in 1887 after part of the lake was filled in. Different areas lie like pearls on a string. Although redesigned numerous times, they are still able to withstand the demands of heavy use. They are now being developed further based on their original design intention.

Barockgarten Rechberg  

Baroque Garden Palais Rechberg Zürich

The garden from 1760 is considered to be one of the most magnificent Baroque gardens in Zurich. Significant elements bear witness to the original garden. Amidst the inventory worthy of protection, novel plantings of annuals radiate a lively garden culture.

IGA Park Rostock  

IGA Park Rostock

The master plan combines an assessment and reorganization of the existing qualities of the park with a new museum building. The open space develops from a former garden show to a complex theme park in connection with the exhibition grounds, the River Warnow, and the museum.

Quartierpark Thurgauerstrasse  

Zürich

Botanischer Garten  

Berlin-Dahlem

Avec une superficie de plus de 43 hectares et environ 22 000 espèces de plantes différentes, le Jardin botanique de Berlin est le plus grand jardin botanique d'Allemagne. Il appartient à l’Université libre de Berlin et a le statut d'institution centrale indépendante de la faculté.

St. Peter-Ording – Promenade II  

St. Peter-Ording

Le concept des espaces libres reprend les principes de base de l'architecture. Les îlots de végétation à l'entrée principale séparent clairement chaque fonction. L'accès principal au terrain se trouve le long du bâtiment afin de créer un espace de détente de haute qualité sur le canal de navigation avec la promenade.

Treptowerpark Berlin  

Treptowerpark Berlin

L'objectif principal était de préserver le langage formel existant tout en renforçant le caractère paysager du parc et en restaurant les axes visuels vers la Spree. De plus, les sentiers surdimensionnés ont été redessinés. La structure existante des massifs a été conservée. La composition des plantations a été interprétée de façon contemporaine, les thèmes de couleurs ont été conservés et affinés.

Park am Seebogen  

Parc «L’Arc du lac» Wien

Le parc se démarque par un accompagnement formel de la nouvelle ligne ferroviaire aérienne de la commune d’Aspern. La voie ferroviaire forme la colonne vertébrale de l’espace, qui connecte ensemble chaque partie du parc conçue comme différentes placettes urbaines à usages variés. Un cadre arboré avec des rangées alternées d’arbres entoure un espace de clairière. Depuis un belvédère au centre du parc, il est possible de porter son regard au loin vers le lac.

Rheinuferpromenade  

Nouvelle promenade du bord du Rhin St. Johann Basel

Des terrasses ondulantes franchissent les frappantes différences de niveaux entre le parc du campus de Novartis et le Rhin. Inspirées par les courants de l’eau, les formes unissent les deux sphères du parc avec la situation en bord de Rhin et offre une promenade exceptionnelle le long des rives.

Villes et Champs Genève  

Villes et Champs Genève

En périphérie de la ville, un chemin mène à un coin de repos. Ce qui apparaît comme un bout de nature intacte est un reste de friche d’une ancienne décharge publique. Peu d’interventions ont suffi à le transformer en un jardin. Dans une caisse, des livres sur le thème du jardin invitent à la réflexion sur la « nature ». «Si vous possédez une bibliothèque et un jardin, vous avez tout ce qu’il vous faut.» Ciceron, Epistulae ad familiares IX, 4, à Varro (rédigées entre 63 et 43 av. J.-C.) http://paradis-de-lecture.net/

Adidas Campus Herzogenaurach  

Adidas Campus Herzogenaurach

Style de vie-travail -sport sont les trois maître-mots sur le campus. La communication entre les collaborateurs est développée dans tous les domaines. Dans les aménagements extérieurs, elle est favorisée par de larges cheminements, des assises généreuses distribuées le long des parcours sportifs, sur des emmarchements et dans les pavillons. Les lieux sont contrastés et les ambiances rencontrées sont aussi bien urbaines qu'élégiaques.

Helmut-Zilk-Park  

Parc Helmut-Zilk Wien

Sur les anciennes voies ferrées, un nouveau parc urbain prend place. Un mail d’arbres à fleurs embrasse la clairière centrale avec sa pelouse fleurie lumineuse. Au sud, une terrasse ensoleillée offre une place pour un café et de nombreuses possibilités de jeux.

Gleisbogen Zürich  

Gleisbogen Zürich

La stratégie proposée reprend le processus de mutation de la zone de planification. L’épine dorsale du projet forme un ruban de 5 à 10 mètre de large, qui se détache dans l’espace grâce à la bande piétonne et cyclable en revêtement de béton rouge et la remarquable passerelle piétonne qui introduit un nouveau caractère dans ce quartier industriel.

Schlossinsel Harburg  

Ile du château d’Harburg Hamburg

La situation insulaire exceptionnelle donne au parc sa forme de doigts de main. Les abords plantés d’arbres accentuent la vue sur la partie encore existante du château, qui reprend contact avec l’eau, visuellement. Développé dans le cadre de l’IBA, le parc a été reconnu par le prix d’excellence IBA.

Rheinuferpromenade Klein-Basel  

Promenade du bord du Rhin Kleinbasel Basel

La promenade, avec son allée d’arbres, relie la berge abrupte aux quartiers adjacents. Des ouvertures visuelles mettent en évidence les rues transversales et guident les promeneurs au centre-ville. Devant la vieille ville, des marches invitent à s’asseoir. Des remblais de gravier caractérisent les berges et offrent à la faune, la flore et aux amoureux de la nature un habitat naturel précieux.

Grünprojekt Horb 2011  

Projet vert 2011 Horb-am-Neckar

Un nouveau lien pour Horb : un ruban coloré forme l’épine dorsale du projet vert et serpente en une douce courbe le long des plaines alluviales du Neckar. Le ruban danse et s’enroule dans les trois dimensions et crée ainsi différents lieux d’expériences pour ce projet d’exposition horticole.

Rudolf-Bednar Park  

Parc Rudolf-Bednar Wien

Un léger voile d’arbres ancre le parc Rudolf-Bednar dans le nouveau quartier urbain. Sous son toit, les offres sont variées, allant du skatepark très actif au calme jardin de quartier. Des piliers orange combinés aux équipements de jeux rappellent les anciennes plaines alluviales du Danube avec leurs roseaux.

Pestalozzi-Anlage  

Aménagement Pestalozzi Zürich

La petite pièce de gazon devant le Globus devient un coussin de repos symbolique au milieu du monde actif de la Bahnhofstrasse de Zurich

Landschaftsgarten Elfenau Bern  

Jardin paysager de l´Elfenau Bern

Les particularités de ce précieux jardin historique sont mises en valeur par un changement de son entretien. Cela comprend la mise en place d’ouvertures visuelles et un boisement plus intensif des grandes prairies. Certaines zones, comme la cour et le jeu d’eau, sont assainies afin de retrouver les idées d’origine de l’ancienne propriétaire du parc.

Altes Gebäu, Fontanapark  

Jardin baroque de l’hôtel particulier et parc Fontana Chur

Réaménagé plusieurs fois, le jardin historique a retrouvé ses proportions d’origine. Les anciens arbres remarquables ont été conservés, les massifs fleuris réinterprétés. En remplacement de l’orangerie, une tonnelle d’if sépare les parterres fleuris des massifs de vivaces.

Unteres Seebecken  

Bassin inférieur du lac de Zürich

Le bassin inférieur est l’une des attractions principales de la ville de Zurich et a été créé en 1887 après un remblai du lac. Différentes zones s’alignent comme un collier de perles. Bien que réaménagées à de plusieurs reprises, elles répondent toujours aux nombreux besoins des usagers et sont développées en correspondance avec les concepts d’aménagement d’origine.

Barockgarten Rechberg Zürich  

Jardin baroque du Rechberg Zürich

Ce jardin de 1760 compte comme l’un des plus imposants jardins baroques de Zurich. Les éléments majeurs proviennent du jardin originel. Parmi les éléments existants de valeur, de nouveaux massifs d’annuelles apportent une culture de jardin vivante.

IGA Park Rostock  

Parc IGA Rostock

Le master plan combine l’évaluation et la réorganisation des qualités existantes du parc avec la construction d’un nouveau musée. Les aménagements extérieurs passent du statut d’une ancienne exposition horticole à celui d’un complexe de parc à thèmes en relation avec le parc des expositions, la Warnow et le musée.