Städtische Bibliothek  

Municipal Library Heidenheim

The library in Heidenheim is a new urban sculptural component with an island-like character. The square and street space flow around it with a light-colored surface. Planted areas take up the picture of the building as a “street silhouette” and structure the elongated square by means of offsets.

Burgerspital  

Burgerspital Bern

The Burgerspital with its inner courtyards is considered to be one of the most beautiful Baroque buildings in Bern. The large inner courtyard was created in the first half of the eighteenth century. It was remodeled several times in the nineteenth and twentieth century. There are only a few informative archival documents, which are now being interpreted atmospherically. The stringent basic architectonic form of the Baroque courtyard is being continued with clipped, high-trunk lindens alternating with potted plants and sunken squares of lawn.

The Circle-Flughafen  

The Circle-Airport Zürich

In cooperation with Riken Yamamoto architects, the landscape and buildings are interwoven with each other in design and function, creating a fascinating spatial dialogue. Indigenous forest ecosystems, open meadow areas, small glades, and a varied topography are mirrored on the façade. The flooring surface pushes out of the interiors of the buildings into the park. Spacious park terraces offer a splendid panoramic view.

Musée d'Ethnographie  

Musée d'Ethnographie Genève

The Ethnographic Museum is receiving a new city garden above the exhibition hall. Under an airy grove of blossoming trees, benches and lawn areas invite relaxing and strolling.

Innenhof des Bundestags  

Inner Courtyard of the Bundestag Berlin

In an orthogonal patter, paths, functions, and green areas are woven into an abstract, geometric picture. They become the expression of the mixing of art and everyday life, a subtle call to mistrust a conventional view of things.

Friedhof Friedental  

Friedhof Friedental Luzern

Within the substance worthy of protection, elements such as the avenue are once again strengthened, while the grave fields are arranged anew. Seating areas with cedars invite contemplation. The eastern section is supplemented within the existing structure with new forms of burial.

Universität Zentrum  

University Zentrum Zürich

In order to improve the range of qualitatively high-value open spaces at the university, all of the remaining areas will be made able to be used more intensively. The inaccessible courtyard was opened up to become a passageway.

Kloster Engelberg  

Abbey Engelberg

With the simple church forecourt and the serenely designed inner courtyard, the Benedictine Engelberg Abbey receives a welcome complement to the picturesque, sublime alpine landscape.

Estrel Tower  

Hotel Estrel Berlin

With the planned enlargement of the Estrel Hotel by the firm Barkow Leibinger, Berlin is receiving its tallest building. Generous steps lead to the water and a loose planting of trees invites relaxing after an intensive day in the city!

Experimenta Heilbronn  

Experimenta Heilbronn

Sauerbruch Hutton Architects are expanding the Experimenta Science Museum. The entrance plaza with splinter-shaped inlays lies between the present building and the spectacular new Science Dome. Steps lead close to the water. Behind them lies a serene, park-like landscape.

Fachhochschulzentrum St.Gallen  

University of Applied Arts Center St.Gallen

The eighteen-story university of applied arts is located at the train station. The roof garden on the fifth floor is the only green outdoor space for students. The design is derived from the hilly surrounding landscape with forests and meadows.

Pflegezentrum Mattenhof  

Mattenhof Nursing Center Zürich

The renovation of the nursing center is accompanied by the creation of an appealing path leading to new seating areas under wooded groves, planted to supplement the existing stock of trees. Along the path are a pool of water under pagoda trees, a rose garden with cypress oaks, an animal enclosure under Japanese cherries, a playground between spruces, and a fitness facility in Cornelian cherries.

Primarschule Uster  

Primary School Uster

Lines of trees and low hedges frame the school grounds. The outdoor space is functional, clearly arranged, and spaciously designed. It is structured into an entrance zone with an urban character with surfaces of asphalt and artificial materials and a soft lawn area, both connected by groups of trees.

KVA - Energiezentrale Forsthaus  

Waste incineration plant Forsthaus Bern

The new, 300-meter-long energy center is anchored like a cargo ship in the Bremgarterwald (Bremgarten Forest) before the gates of Bern. We congratulate Graber Pulver Architekten AG on winning the top prize at the ARC Award 2013 in the category of “office, commercial, retail, and industrial buildings.” We are responsible for the outdoor areas and inner courtyards.

Wittstock an der Dosse  

Espace de la gare Wittstock Wittstock an der Dosse

Dans le cadre de l’exposition horticole 2019 de Wittstock/Dosse, la ville de Wittstock/Dosse planifie la réorganisation et la restructuration complète de la zone de la gare. Les bâtiments de la gare, actuellement inoccupés, seront rénovés et utilisés à l'avenir comme bâtiments administratifs et comme centre de santé. Un parvis sera créé pour la gare, la circulation et le stationnement seront revus et les rues adjacentes seront rénovées et réaménagées.

Kantonsschule Themengärten&Mensa  

École cantonale jardins thématiques & cantine - Coire Chur

Avec la rénovation de la Maison Cleric, l'ensemble des espaces libres de l'école et de la piscine municipale a été examiné. Un bosquet d'arbres aux essences indigènes, laisse passer la lumière, et englobe le complexe scolaire, l’intégrant dans le paysage environnant. Outre les placettes d'entrée au caractère ouvert et les larges pelouses, le futur escalier et le jardin de l'école avec ses jardins thématiques forment le centre du complexe.

Städtische Bibliothek  

Bibliothèque municipale Heidenheim

La bibliothèque de Heidenheim est un nouvel élément urbain sculptural au profil prononcé. La place et les rues adjacentes enveloppent le bâtiment dans un revêtement clair. Les massifs plantés reprennent le profil de la façade comme une « silhouette » et accompagnent la place dans toute sa longueur par des changements de niveau.

Burgerspital  

Burgerspital Bern

Avec ses nombreuses cours intérieures, le Burgerspital est l’un des plus beaux édifices baroques de la ville de Berne.La grande cour intérieure a été construite dans la première moitié du XVIIIe siècle. Aux XIXe et XXe siècles, plusieurs remaniements ont été effectués. Il ne reste aujourd’hui que peu d’archives significatives. Elles seront interprétées de manière à retrouver l’ambiance et le caractère de l’époque. La forme architecturale très marquée de la cour baroque sera reprise par des tilleuls haute-tige taillés, en alternance avec des plantes en pots et des carrés de pelouse.

The Circle-Flughafen  

The Circle-Aéroport de Zürich

En collaboration avec les architectes Yamamoto, le paysage et les bâtiments sont reliés de manière conceptuelle et fonctionnelle dans une composition spatiale intéressante. La liaison est faite par les associations forestières naturelles d’arbres indigènes, des prairies fleuries lumineuses, de petites clairières et une topographie variée, qui sont amenés jusqu'à la façade. Le revêtement de sol se glisse hors du bâtiment jusque dans le parc. De grandes terrasses offrent une magnifique vue panoramique.

Musée d'Ethnographie  

Musée d'ethnographie Genève

Le musée d’ethnographie de Genève se dote d’un jardin sur le toit de la nouvelle salle d’exposition. Sous de légers bosquets d’arbres à fleurs, des bancs et des zones de pelouse invitent à la détente et à la promenade.

Innenhof des Bundestags  

Cours intérieure du Bundestag Berlin

Les chemins, le mobilier et la végétation se tissent selon un motif orthogonal en une image géométrique abstraite. Ils deviennent l’expression de la mixité de l’art et du quotidien, et invitent subtilement à remettre en cause un regard conventionnel porté sur les choses.

Friedhof Friedental  

Cimetière Friedental Luzern

Au sein de la substance historique digne de protection, certains éléments, comme les allées, sont remis en valeur, tandis les tombeaux sont réorganisés. Des places pour s’asseoir, accompagnées de cèdres, invitent au recueillement. La partie est du cimetière est complétée par de nouvelles formes d’inhumation au sein de la structure existante.

Universität Zentrum  

Université de Zürich

Afin d’améliorer l’offre d’espaces extérieurs de grande qualité pour l’université, toutes les autres secteurs sont aménagés pour une plus grande utilisation. La cour, non accessible, a été ouverte pour devenir un passage.

Kloster Engelberg  

Couvent d’ Engelberg

Par l’aménagement sobre et calme du parvis de l’église et de la cours intérieure, le couvent bénédictin d’Engelberg se dote d’une addition délicate à ses aménagements déjà riches, dans un sublime paysage alpin pittoresque.

BiZe Bildungszentrum Zürich  

BiZe Bildungszentrum Zürich

Le nouvel aménagement tient compte de l'héritage d'Ernst Cramer : les imposants bacs en béton pour les plantes, les massifs délimités par des murets et le théâtre de verdure sont préservés. Un environnement spacieux, semblable à un parc, s'étend autour des anciens arbres existants et permet de créer de l'espace.

Estrel Tower  

Hôtel Estrel Berlin

Avec l’extension conçue par les architectes Barkow-Leibinger, Berlin obtient son plus haut bâtiment. Des escaliers généreux mènent au bord de l’eau. Un léger mail d’arbres invite à la détente après une journée intense en ville

Experimenta Heilbronn  

Experimenta Heilbronn

Les architectes Sauerbruch-Hutton agrandissent le centre de l’Experimenta. Entre le bâtiment existant et le spectaculaire nouveau dôme des sciences se trouve la place d’entrée avec ses incrustations en forme de paillettes. Des grandes marches mènent au bord l’eau. À l’arrière, s’ouvre un grand parc paysager.

Fachhochschulzentrum St.Gallen  

Université technique de St.Gallen

Située près de la gare, l’université technique compte 18 étages. La toiture-jardin au 5ème étage est l’unique espace extérieur à disposition des étudiants. L’aménagement est développé à partir du paysage des collines alentours avec ses forêts et ses prairies.

Pflegezentrum Mattenhof  

Centre de soins Mattenhof Zürich

Avec le réaménagement du centre de soins, une promenade vivifiante a été créé, qui mène à de nouveaux espaces sous des bosquets d’arbres en complément des arbres existants : une place avec un bassin sous des sophoras, une roseraie avec des chênes fastigiés, un enclos d’animaux sous des cerisiers à fleurs, une aire de jeux parmi des épicéas et un espace de fitness entouré de cornouillers.

Primarschule Uster  

École primaire d' Uster

Des rangées d’arbres et une haie basse encerclent le site de l’école. L’aménagement des espaces extérieurs est fonctionnel, dégagé et spacieux. Il se structure par une entrée urbaine avec des revêtements en asphalte et en sol souple, et une délicate pelouse, reliées par des groupes d’arbres.

KVA - Energiezentrale Forsthaus  

Centrale énergétique de Forsthaus Bern

La nouvelle centrale énergétique de 300 m de long ressemble à un cargo dans la forêt de Bregarten aux portes de Bern. Nous félicitons les architectes Graber Pulver pour l’obtention du prix principal de l’ARC Award 2013 dans la catégorie « Bureaux, bâtiments industriels, bâtiments commerciaux ». Nous avons réalisé les espaces extérieurs et les cours intérieurs.