lan: en
mode: projects
page: parkanlagen
sub: og-page_tit: Parks and Promenades og-page_des: Designing a park is the supreme discipline of landscape architecture. The more concentrated the city becomes the more parks gain in importance. Parks that can be utilized in diverse ways can significantly improve quality of life in the city. og-page_kwd: Landscape Architecture, Projects, Parks and Promenades og-page_url: https://www.hager-ag.ch/en/projects/parkanlagen/ [open] og-page_img: https://www.hager-ag.ch/db_data/typ/parkanlagen/image_web.jpg [open]

Parks and Promenades

The robust and simple design elements in our designs, the “spatial frameworks,” create the basis for flexible potential uses. The park can thus react to changes dynamically and make a sustainable contribution to the urban landscape.
Anyone who has spent time in a park on a summer day knows how multilayered the utilization demands are. It is also necessary to take into account the ecological, urban-development, and design requirements. Our park concepts facilitate diverse uses, which are constantly negotiated anew in social discourse and can be adapted to current needs. Today, the multifaceted ways in which a park can be used is an important indicator of a self-assured city. In an era of global migration and ecological crisis, the communal experience in parks is part of the basis of a vibrant society.
A consistent framework of trees consisting of indigenous tree species frames the future district park. Toward the existing and new residential area, this framework is permeable and again and again permits views in and out. Toward Thurgauerstrasse, the framework of trees consistently opens up and provides space for a spacious, inviting entrance area, which anchors the appearance of the park on the main thoroughfare, Thurgauerstrasse.
The new bridge grows out of the municipality of Sonnenberg like a building, spans the street, and is inserted into the south of the valley landscape. The park on the rooftop landscape links the city with the autobahn park in the south and itself represents an important local recreation area.
The Park am Seebogen is distinguished by its favorable location with respect to the new elevated railway in the Seestadt Aspern. It forms the spatial backbone that links all the parts of the park with one another as a mile for urban use. A framework of trees with alternating rows frames an open clearing. From a centrally positioned park balcony, one can let one’s gaze wander to the nearby lake.

Promenade II, Sankt Peter-Ording

The open space concept incorporates the basic principles of the architecture. Islands of vegetation at the main entrance clearly separate the individual functions. Basic access for vehicles to the plot of land is concentrated along the building so as to be able to create a high-quality space for spending time along the ship canal with promenade.
The primary goal was to preserve the existing design vocabulary while simultaneously strengthening the landscape park character by restoring visual contact with the Spree. Doing away with oversized path areas was also an aim. The existing structure of the beds was retained. The composition of the planting has been interpreted in a contemporary manner, with the color themes taken over and carried forward.
For the International Building Exhibition IBA in Hamburg, Harburg is receiving a park that offers varied park scenery along with historical heritage. Dense groves of trees on the sides open up sight axes to the surrounding waters of the harbor. The slightly elevated site of the former castle is accentuated.
Curving terraces surmount the striking difference in heights between the Novartis Campus Park and the bank of the Rhine. The language of forms, inspired by the force of the current, interweaves the two spheres of the park with the site at the Rhine, and creates a unique zone along the riverbank.
A contiguous “veil of trees” anchors Rudolf-Bednar-Park in the future district of the city. Under its canopy, there are various attractions, from the skater facility to the tranquil Quartiergarten. Orange steles with play equipment call to mind the reeds that once grew on the Danube floodplain.

Gleisbogen, Zürich

The strategy proposed takes up the process of change in the planning area and develops a dynamic from it. The backbone consists of a 5 to 10 meter wide band that can be experienced and traversed as a walking and cycling path on the red concrete surface, and that sends a new signal in the industrial district with a striking pedestrian bridge.

Other Projects

lan: fr
mode: projects
page: parkanlagen
sub: og-page_tit: Parc et promenade og-page_des: La conception d'un parc est la discipline reine de l'architecture du paysage. Plus la densification de la ville progresse, plus les parcs gagnent en importance. Des parcs polyvalents et diversifiés peuvent améliorer considérablement la qualité de vie en ville. og-page_kwd: Architecture du paysage, Portfolio, Parc et promenade og-page_url: https://www.hager-ag.ch/fr/projects/parkanlagen/ [open] og-page_img: https://www.hager-ag.ch/db_data/typ/parkanlagen/image_web.jpg [open]

Parc et promenade

Les éléments durables et simples de nos conceptions, la "colonne vertébrale" spatiale, créent la base de possibilités d'utilisations flexibles. Le parc peut ainsi réagir de manière dynamique aux changements futurs et apporter une contribution durable au paysage urbain.
Quiconque se promène dans un parc un jour d'été peut mesurer la complexité des diverses utilisations souhaitées. En outre, les exigences en matière d'écologie, d'urbanisme et de conception doivent être prises en compte. Nos concepts permettent une grande variété d'usages, pour des parcs constamment étudiés dans le cadre de consultations citoyennes et qui peuvent être adaptées aux besoins actuels. Aujourd'hui, la polyvalence d’un parc peut être utilisée comme un indicateur important d'une ville volontaire et engagée. En période de migration mondiale et de crise écologique, l'expérience communautaire des parcs est l'un des fondements d'une société vivante.
Le futur parc de quartier est encadré d'arbres indigènes. Ces derniers deviennent plus lâches et perméables au niveau des zones résidentielles existantes et nouvelles, ce qui offre des perspectives et des points de vue vers le parc, ou à l’inverse vers l’extérieur. En direction de l’avenue ‘Thurgauerstrasse’, le cadre arboré s'ouvre de manière conséquente et offre une situation d'entrée spacieuse et accueillante qui ancre le parc et le met en scène vis-à-vis de la principale artère urbaine, l’avenue ‘Thurgauerstrasse’.
Mit einem Autobahntunnel in Richtung Kriens soll die Innenstadt Luzerns künftig vom Verkehr entlastet werden. Statt einer reinen Infrastrukturanlage wird die neue Grosshofbrücke am Südportal des Tunnels zu einem multifunktionalen Gebäude mit Autobahn und einem Park auf dem Dach.
Le parc se démarque par un accompagnement formel de la nouvelle ligne ferroviaire aérienne de la commune d’Aspern. La voie ferroviaire forme la colonne vertébrale de l’espace, qui connecte ensemble chaque partie du parc conçue comme différentes placettes urbaines à usages variés. Un cadre arboré avec des rangées alternées d’arbres entoure un espace de clairière. Depuis un belvédère au centre du parc, il est possible de porter son regard au loin vers le lac.

Promenade II, Sankt Peter-Ording

Le concept des espaces libres reprend les principes de base de l'architecture. Les îlots de végétation à l'entrée principale séparent clairement chaque fonction. L'accès principal au terrain se trouve le long du bâtiment afin de créer un espace de détente de haute qualité sur le canal de navigation avec la promenade.
L'objectif principal était de préserver le langage formel existant tout en renforçant le caractère paysager du parc et en restaurant les axes visuels vers la Spree. De plus, les sentiers surdimensionnés ont été redessinés. La structure existante des massifs a été conservée. La composition des plantations a été interprétée de façon contemporaine, les thèmes de couleurs ont été conservés et affinés.
La situation insulaire exceptionnelle donne au parc sa forme de doigts de main. Les abords plantés d’arbres accentuent la vue sur la partie encore existante du château, qui reprend contact avec l’eau, visuellement. Développé dans le cadre de l’IBA, le parc a été reconnu par le prix d’excellence IBA.
Des terrasses ondulantes franchissent les frappantes différences de niveaux entre le parc du campus de Novartis et le Rhin. Inspirées par les courants de l’eau, les formes unissent les deux sphères du parc avec la situation en bord de Rhin et offre une promenade exceptionnelle le long des rives.
Un léger voile d’arbres ancre le parc Rudolf-Bednar dans le nouveau quartier urbain. Sous son toit, les offres sont variées, allant du skatepark très actif au calme jardin de quartier. Des piliers orange combinés aux équipements de jeux rappellent les anciennes plaines alluviales du Danube avec leurs roseaux.

Gleisbogen, Zürich

La stratégie proposée reprend le processus de mutation de la zone de planification. L’épine dorsale du projet forme un ruban de 5 à 10 mètre de large, qui se détache dans l’espace grâce à la bande piétonne et cyclable en revêtement de béton rouge et la remarquable passerelle piétonne qui introduit un nouveau caractère dans ce quartier industriel.

Projets supplémentaires