lan: en
mode: project
page: ofk707_kdx883_rlm568
sub: og-page_tit: Wohnüberbauung Suurstoffi og-page_des: A location-building exterior space is derived from the potential of the landscape around Zug. Simple types of open spaces form the structure around the residential buildings. og-page_kwd: Landscape Architecture, Topic, og-page_url: https://www.hager-ag.ch/en/project/ofk707_kdx883_rlm568/ [open] og-page_img: https://www.hager-ag.ch/db_data/pro/ofk707_kdx883_rlm568/image01_web.jpg [open]
Slide
Slide 1
Slide 2
Slide 3
Slide 4
Slide 5
Slide 6
Slide 7
Slide 8
Slide 9

Wohnüberbauung Suurstoffi, Rotkreuz

In deriving a representative exterior space for the planned Rotkreuz-Langweid development from the potential of the landscape of Zug, the existing open space concept became the focal point. The elements utilized are water, topography, and plants. They are brought together to form an ornamental pattern that can be understood as an abstraction on the surrounding landscape of Zug.

The “landscape ornament” that was developed follows in the tradition of “mille fleur decoration” on medieval tapestries, which spoke of fragrant, colorful locations and gardens of paradise with their opulent floral splendor.

The basis of “mille fleur” forms a contiguous lawn carpet that connects all the spaces with one another. A gentle topography generates a diverse variety of different situations. Generous plantings of grass in the “garden carpet” consisting of gentle hollows and slight elevations contribute to the creation of a unique atmosphere that is both sensual and appealing at the same time. The rich green of the grasses guarantees a green overall picture throughout the year. Opulent perennials round out the picture. As colorful accents, these areas form the bright backdrop in front of which the residential environment can unfold. Beginning with the flowers that blossom in the spring such as crocuses and daffodils and the Japanese witch hazel up to the lotus in September.

Water is integrated as the highest quality element and is situated along the “boulevard” in calm and expansive surfaces. Interwoven in the picture of “mile fleur” made up of colorful flowers, grasses, and broad expanses of water, residents again find a wide range of locations that invite use.

Client
Zug Estates AG
Project Data
Studienauftrag 2009
Planning 2009
Realisation 2011
Area ca. 30 ha
Project Team
Holzer Kobler Architekturen AG, Zürich (Baufeld 5)
Lussi+Halter Architekten AG, Luzern (Baufeld 2)
Rothpletz, Lienhard + Cie AG (Baufeld 5)
Sulzer+Buzzi Baumanagement AG, Steinhausen
Publications
Stiftung Natur & Wirtschaft: natürliche Vielfalt in Wohnüberbauung (2016), Award

Other Projects

lan: fr
mode: project
page: ofk707_kdx883_rlm568
sub: og-page_tit: Wohnüberbauung Suurstoffi og-page_des: En prenant comme inspiration le paysage zougois, un aménagement unique est créé. Des typologies d’espace simples définissent la structure de l’aménagement autour des bâtiments résidentiels. La modulation de la topographie laisse place à une aire de jeux pour les enfants et une zone de détente pour les adultes. og-page_kwd: Architecture du paysage, Thèmes, og-page_url: https://www.hager-ag.ch/fr/project/ofk707_kdx883_rlm568/ [open] og-page_img: https://www.hager-ag.ch/db_data/pro/ofk707_kdx883_rlm568/image01_web.jpg [open]
Slide
Slide 1
Slide 2
Slide 3
Slide 4
Slide 5
Slide 6
Slide 7
Slide 8
Slide 9

Wohnüberbauung Suurstoffi, Rotkreuz

Le concept paysager a pour objectif de tirer parti du potentiel du paysage zougois pour l’aménagement des espaces extérieurs de la zone de Rotkreuz Langweid. Les éléments utilisés sont l'eau, la topographie et les plantes. Ils sont assemblés pour former un motif ornemental qui est une abstraction du paysage zougois environnant.

Le motif paysager développé s'inspire de la tradition des « tapisseries aux mille fleurs » du Moyen Âge, qui exprimaient une splendeur florale luxuriante de lieux parfumés et colorés, et de jardins paradisiaques.

Un tapis de gazon constitue la base « mille fleurs » qui lie tous les espaces entre eux. Une topographie douce génère une variété de situations. Les généreuses plantations de graminées du "tapis de gazon" avec leurs irrégularités en creux et légères bosses contribuent à créer une atmosphère, sensuelle et séduisante à la fois. Le vert intense des graminées assure une continuité verte tout au long de l'année. De luxuriantes plantations de plantes vivaces complètent le tableau. Ces accents chatoyants forment la trame colorée sur laquelle l'environnement bâti peut se déployer. Les floraisons de crocus et de narcisses ouvrent le bal au début du printemps, accompagnés de l’hamamélis et se terminent en septembre avec les lotus.

L'eau est considérée comme un des éléments majeurs et se retrouve le long du boulevard dans de larges zones calmes. Parmi ce tissage à l'image des "mille fleurs", se mêlent fleurs colorées, graminées et vastes étendues d'eau. Cette diversité de lieux s’offre au résident et lui permet des usages multiples.

Maître d'ouvrage
Zug Estates AG
Données du projet
Studienauftrag 2009
Conception 2009
Réalisation 2011
Superficie ca. 30 ha
Équipe du projet
Holzer Kobler Architekturen AG, Zürich (Baufeld 5)
Lussi+Halter Architekten AG, Luzern (Baufeld 2)
Rothpletz, Lienhard + Cie AG (Baufeld 5)
Sulzer+Buzzi Baumanagement AG, Steinhausen
Publications
Stiftung Natur & Wirtschaft: natürliche Vielfalt in Wohnüberbauung (2016), Distinction

Projets supplémentaires