lan: en
mode: project
page: ltw707_bxz883_pte568
sub: og-page_tit: Housing development Sturzeneggstrasse og-page_des: The new housing development is situated on the southern side of a flourishing moraine. It reacts to the naturally rolling terrain and forms a flowing transition to the open landscape. The positioning of the architecture emphasizes the entrance along with the preserved buildings of the hamlet. The square is strengthened spatially by means of plantings of trees. og-page_kwd: Landscape Architecture, Topic, og-page_url: https://www.hager-ag.ch/en/project/ltw707_bxz883_pte568/ [open] og-page_img: https://www.hager-ag.ch/db_data/pro/ltw707_bxz883_pte568/image01_web.jpg [open]
Slide
Slide 1
Slide 2
Slide 3
Slide 4
Slide 5

Housing development Sturzeneggstrasse, St.Gallen

The new housing development that has been established on the southern side of the flourishing moraine reacts to the naturally rolling topography and forms a flowing transition to the open landscape.
An access path paved with large-format concrete slabs (1.5 x 0.5 m) is linked with the layout of the buildings and is situated on the sloping terrain between the buildings. Here and there, the paving widens to create plaza situations and allows for differentiated uses. The playful dissolution of the contours of the path generates an autonomous formal language, but is not diminished in its functionality as an emergency access road. The surrounding flowering meadow seems to flow through the development and gives rise to a dynamic in the dialogue with the landscape. Interspersed cherry trees intensify the landscape aspect and provide a strong color accent in the spring and fall. A runoff trough that collects surface water in the sense of sustainable rainwater management and allows it to seep in naturally runs along Sturzeneggstrasse. A suitable mixture of perennials and native willows traces the course of the runoff trough and places colorful bands in the landscape in the pre-summer.
In the space in the development toward the slope, walnut trees emphasize the existing moraine and form a natural boundary. A gently ascending trail leads along the ridge to seating possibilities, which offer a magnificent panoramic view of the further surroundings.

Client
Genossenschaft für gesundes Wohnen St.Gallen
Project Data
Competition 2012, 1st prize
Planning 2012
Area 1 ha
Project Team
wild bär heule architekten ag, Zürich
PPM Projektmanagement AG, St.Gallen

Other Projects

lan: fr
mode: project
page: ltw707_bxz883_pte568
sub: og-page_tit: Rue Sturzeneggstrasse og-page_des: La nouvelle zone résidentielle est située au sud d'une ancienne moraine. L’ensemble résidentiel s’intègre à la topographie naturellement vallonnée et forme une transition harmonieuse vers le grand paysage. L’implantation de l’architecture du nouveau bâtiment et la préservation des bâtiments du hameau accentuent l’entrée. La place est spatialement définie par de nouvelles plantations d'arbres. og-page_kwd: Architecture du paysage, Thèmes, og-page_url: https://www.hager-ag.ch/fr/project/ltw707_bxz883_pte568/ [open] og-page_img: https://www.hager-ag.ch/db_data/pro/ltw707_bxz883_pte568/image01_web.jpg [open]
Slide
Slide 1
Slide 2
Slide 3
Slide 4
Slide 5

Rue Sturzeneggstrasse, St.Gallen

La nouvelle zone résidentielle est située au sud d'une ancienne moraine. L’ensemble résidentiel s’intègre à la topographie naturellement vallonnée et forme une transition harmonieuse vers le grand paysage. Un chemin d'accès en dalles de béton de grand format (1,5 x 0,5 m) relie les bâtiments entre eux et serpente, dans le terrain en pente entre les bâtiments. De temps à autre, le revêtement s'élargie formant de petites placettes aux usages variés. Les contours du chemin s’estompent de manière irrégulière, ce qui génère un langage formel unique, et qui respecte les contraintes liées aux accès pompiers. La prairie fleurie environnante se diffuse à travers la zone résidentielle, créant un dialogue dynamique avec le paysage. Les cerisiers dispersés renforcent l'aspect paysager et affichent un bel accent coloré au printemps et à l'automne. Le long de la Rue Sturzeneggstrasse, une noue paysagère recueille les eaux pluviales et leur permet de s’infiltrer naturellement dans une logique de gestion durable des eaux de pluie. Un mélange approprié de plantes vivaces et de saules indigènes suit le cours du fossé et éclairent le paysage de leurs rubans colorés au début de l'été.
A flanc de colline, les noyers soulignent la moraine existante et forment une démarcation naturelle. Un sentier monte doucement le long de la crête et mène à des assises offrant une vue panoramique sur l'environnement alentour.

Maître d'ouvrage
Genossenschaft für gesundes Wohnen St.Gallen
Données du projet
Concours 2012, 1er prix
Conception 2012
Superficie 1 ha
Équipe du projet
wild bär heule architekten ag, Zürich
PPM Projektmanagement AG, St.Gallen

Projets supplémentaires