lan: en
mode: project
page: lrg789_gws163_ois583
sub: og-page_tit: Plansche og-page_des: The new water playground in the middle of the Plänterwald has become an “ocean whirlpool” that enables people to enjoy a range of play options and wooden platforms situated around a central water labyrinth. A one-of-a-kind leisure time offer for both young and old. og-page_kwd: Landscape Architecture, Topic, og-page_url: https://www.hager-ag.ch/en/project/lrg789_gws163_ois583/ [open] og-page_img: https://www.hager-ag.ch/db_data/pro/lrg789_gws163_ois583/image01_web.jpg [open]
Slide
Slide 1
Slide 2

Plansche, Berlin

A wild whirlpool has been created in an ocean in Treptow. The whirlpool has remained stationary for days, with boats, animals, and people gadding about its center. Its initial force has apparently already subsided and brought secrets of the ocean to light: a shark opening its mouth in hunger, a pirate ship traveling its course, with its female captain hoping for rich booty as a result of the chaos.

Lots of people hang around the center of the whirlpool and even seem to enjoy their unusual situation. Some of them lie on wooden islands with umbrellas, some simply on their towels, while some also swing in hammocks over the water.

A large sailing vessel has capsized, with just its prow and mast sticking out of the masses of water. A pod of dolphins helpfully offers rescue for young children. A couple of seals have also found their way into the whirlpool and are climbed on by curious children. Harbor seals take pleasure in spitting water.
Elsewhere, many people have gathered and are observing the whale with her baby. The huge mammal regularly sprays water out of its blowhole. Both whales are very trusting and visibly enjoy the colorful goings-on.

Merrily wet and wildly frolicking living conditions prevail in the center of the whirlpool. Water towers up into walls and shoots upwards from below at irregular intervals. Children and adults try to penetrate the innermost part of the labyrinth. Strangely, nearly all the people are wearing bathing suits: have they perhaps even reached the whirlpool over the ocean of Berlin

Project Data
Competition 2020, 1st Prize
Planning from 2020

Other Projects

lan: fr
mode: project
page: lrg789_gws163_ois583
sub: og-page_tit: Plansche og-page_des: La nouvelle aire de jeu aquatique au milieu de la forêt de Plänterwald deviendra un « tourbillon océanique », qui permettra à ses visiteurs de venir se détendre sur des plateformes en bois et profiter des aires de jeu autour d'un labyrinthe aquatique central. C’est une offre de loisirs inédite pour les jeunes et les moins jeunes. og-page_kwd: Architecture du paysage, Thèmes, og-page_url: https://www.hager-ag.ch/fr/project/lrg789_gws163_ois583/ [open] og-page_img: https://www.hager-ag.ch/db_data/pro/lrg789_gws163_ois583/image01_web.jpg [open]
Slide
Slide 1
Slide 2

Plansche, Berlin

Un tourbillon sauvage s'est formé dans l'océan du Treptow. Depuis plusieurs jours, il s’est immobilisé, forçant les navires, les animaux et les hommes à dériver autour de son centre. Sa force initiale s'est déjà bien atténuée, dévoilant les secrets de l'océan. Un requin ouvre la gueule avidement. Un bateau pirate poursuit sa route, le capitaine espérant profiter de la confusion pour faire fortune.

De nombreux hommes dérivent autour du tourbillon et semblent même apprécier le fait de se laisser porter. Certains sont allongés sur des îlots en bois ornés de parasols, d’autres se retrouvent simplement échoués sur leurs serviettes de bain, d'autres encore se balancent dans des hamacs au-dessus des flots.

Un grand voilier a chaviré ; seuls sa proue et son mât dépassent encore de l'océan. Un banc de dauphins vient à la rescousse de jeunes enfants. Quelques phoques, également pris dans le tourbillon, sont curieusement pris d’assaut par les enfants. Les phoques s'en amusent et crachent de l'eau dans les airs.

Plus loin, de nombreux curieux affluent pour observer la baleine et son baleineau. L'énorme mammifère marin projette à intervalle régulier un panache d’eau de son évent. Les deux baleines semblent particulièrement confiantes et apprécient visiblement l'agitation ambiante.

Au cœur du tourbillon, les conditions de vie sont joyeusement humides et turbulentes. L'eau s’y accumule pour former des murs, puis jaillit vers le ciel de façon incontrôlée. Enfants et adultes tentent de pénétrer dans les entrailles du labyrinthe aquatique. Curieusement, tout le monde est en maillot de bain – peut-être ont-ils traversés la mer de Berlin pour rejoindre le tourbillon ?

Données du projet
Concours 2020, 1er Prix
Conception à partir de 2020

Projets supplémentaires