lan: en
mode: project
page: htj867_klh916_yom583
sub: og-page_tit: Speicherstadt og-page_des: The low-traffic open spaces of the entire Einstein Quarter near Potsdam's main railway station will bring together the most diverse user groups from the buildings and also visitors to the adjacent riverside promenade through a uniform design concept. og-page_kwd: Landscape Architecture, Topic, og-page_url: https://hager-ag.ch/en/project/htj867_klh916_yom583/ [open] og-page_img: https://hager-ag.ch/db_data/pro/htj867_klh916_yom583/image01_web.jpg [open]
Slide
Slide 1
Slide 2
Slide 3
Slide 4
Slide 5
Slide 6
Slide 7
Slide 8

Speicherstadt, Potsdam

At Brauhausberg in Potsdam, Speicherstadt Nord is a lively and attractive urban quarter for living and working. The succession of differentiated outdoor spaces give this new quarter different and varied recreational qualities. A generous flight of steps with seating for views of the central square and the waterfront promenade forms the entrance to the quarter. The central neighbourhood square offers various recreational opportunities and play facilities for the residents. The square is adjoined to the west by the newly created riverside promenade along the Havel with a spacious restaurant terrace. The green landscape space that develops from the banks of the Havel flows through the buildings and street spaces, creating residential oases. In order to maintain the quality of life in the neighbourhood, car traffic is reduced to a minimum. A low-car neighbourhood allows for minimal street spaces and communal use of traffic areas.

The public lakeside green corridor stretches between the railway bridge and the Mittlerer Speicherstadt and forms the link between the two. The continuous accessibility of the southern bank of the Havel to the Mittlerer Speicherstadt is thus created. Coming from the north, the route swings away from the riverbank after the railway bridge. On the one hand, this is to slow down the speed of bicycle traffic, and on the other, to generate the largest possible contiguous lawn and meadow areas near the water. The green corridor is integrated into the surroundings. It is coordinated with the planning of the Einstein Quarter (Speicherstadt Nord) and incorporates the functions and materials of the adjacent riverside walk to the north and the Middle Speicherstadt. For example, a similar, dark grey paving is used for the path paving. By moving the riverside path back, direct access to the water will be possible in the planning area.

Client
asenticon
Stadt Potsdam, Grünflächenamt
Project Data
Competition 2015-2016, 1st prize
Planning 2016-2021
Realisation since 2020
Area 2.7 ha
Project Team
tchoban voss Architekten
Hilmer Sattler Architekten Ahlers Albrecht
MIC Ingenieur consult
AbTiWa

Other Projects

lan: fr
mode: project
page: htj867_klh916_yom583
sub: og-page_tit: Speicherstadt og-page_des: Les espaces libres à faible circulation de l'ensemble du quartier Einstein, situé à proximité de la gare centrale de Potsdam, rassembleront, grâce à un concept d'aménagement uniforme, les groupes d'utilisateurs les plus divers issus des bâtiments ainsi que les visiteurs de la promenade adjacente sur la rive. og-page_kwd: Architecture du paysage, Thèmes, og-page_url: https://www.hager-ag.ch/fr/project/htj867_klh916_yom583/ [open] og-page_img: https://www.hager-ag.ch/db_data/pro/htj867_klh916_yom583/image01_web.jpg [open]
Slide
Slide 1
Slide 2
Slide 3
Slide 4
Slide 5
Slide 6
Slide 7
Slide 8

Speicherstadt, Potsdam

Avec Speicherstadt Nord, un quartier urbain vivant et attrayant destiné à l'habitat et au travail est en train de voir le jour sur le Brauhausberg à Potsdam. La succession d'espaces extérieurs différenciés confère à ce nouveau quartier des qualités de séjour différentes et variées. L'entrée du quartier est constituée d'un grand escalier extérieur avec des possibilités de s'asseoir pour profiter de la vue sur la place centrale du quartier et sur la promenade du bord de mer. La place centrale du quartier offre diverses possibilités de détente et de jeux pour les habitants. A l'ouest de la place se trouve la nouvelle promenade sur la Havel avec une grande terrasse gastronomique. L'espace paysager vert qui se développe depuis la rive de la Havel traverse les bâtiments et les rues, créant ainsi des oasis d'habitation. Afin de préserver la qualité de séjour dans le quartier, la circulation automobile est réduite au minimum. Un quartier sans voitures permet un espace routier minimal et une utilisation commune des zones de circulation.

L'espace vert public de la rive s'étend entre le pont ferroviaire et la Mittlerer Speicherstadt et constitue le lien entre les deux. L'accessibilité continue de la rive sud de la Havel jusqu'à la Mittlerer Speicherstadt est ainsi établie. En venant du nord, le chemin s'éloigne de la rive après le pont ferroviaire. D'une part, afin de ralentir la vitesse des cyclistes, et d'autre part, afin de créer un maximum de pelouses et de prairies d'un seul tenant à proximité de l'eau. La voie verte s'intègre dans l'environnement. Elle s'harmonise avec la planification du quartier Einstein (Speicherstadt Nord) et reprend les fonctions et les matériaux du chemin de rive au nord et de la Speicherstadt moyenne. Par exemple, un pavage similaire gris foncé est utilisé pour le revêtement des chemins. Le déplacement du chemin de rive permet un accès direct à l'eau dans la zone de planification.

Maître d'ouvrage
asenticon
Stadt Potsdam, Grünflächenamt
Données du projet
Concours 2015-2016, 1er prix
Conception 2016-2021
Réalisation depuis 2020
Superficie 2.7 ha
Équipe du projet
tchoban voss Architekten
Hilmer Sattler Architekten Ahlers Albrecht
MIC Ingenieur consult
AbTiWa

Projets supplémentaires