Gartenstadt  

Garden City Berlin-Falkenberg

In close proximity to the `Gartenstadt Falkenberg` UNESCO World Heritage Site, constructed by Bruno Taut in 1913–15, with open spaces by Ludwig Lesser, the spirit of modernism lives on in the expansion of the housing estate. The new development area is divided into smaller residential quarters that merge with the adjacent park.

Suurstoffi Rotkreuz-Langweid  

Suurstoffi Rotkreuz-Langweid

A location-building exterior space is derived from the potential of the landscape around Zug. Simple types of open spaces form the structure around the residential buildings.

Seegartenstrasse  

Seegartenstrasse Horgen

On the grounds of the former paper factory, wild bär heule architects created high-quality residences with a lake view. Extensive plantings of perennials and reeds provide privacy for the future residents in such a way that the view is nonetheless preserved.

Stähelimatt  

Stähelimatt Zürich

The situation on the periphery is characterized by a striking leap in scale. While the actual settlement area consists of a conglomerate of small buildings, gardens, and squares, the city segues abruptly into the large scale of the open landscape. Nature is incorporated into the settlement.

NeugrĂĽen Mellingen  

NeugrĂĽen Mellingen

Ninety oaks as an allegory for ecology and permanence and around eighty additional primarily indigenous trees shape the open space of the housing development constructed according to Minergie P-Eco and A-Eco standards. The extremely diverse areas for spending time encourage exchange between the generations. The rainwater seeps into the ground predominantly on-site.

Chriesimatt  

Chriesimatt Baar

An enchanted forest surrounds the new buildings and communicates with the quite heterogeneous neighboring buildings. What the architecture and the space outdoors have in common are a coherent appearance and diverse content.

McNair  

McNair Berlin

Play with the topography places the private gardens on a less visible level. In the play forests, sunken areas allow a retreat into nature in the midst of the densely built-up area.

Katzenbachstrasse  

Katzenbachstrasse ZĂĽrich

From the nearly natural environment outside, the contrast that the residential courtyard with its geometric, grassy slopes, ramps, and steps forms surprises.

Limmatwest  

Limmatwest ZĂĽrich

The outdoor spaces take up the typology specified by the architecture in three long zones. A row of plane trees stands on Hardturmstrasse. Private potted plants enhance the internal residential street. Pools of aquatic plants draw the eye to the River Limmat. Poplars typical of the location line the riverside path

Zellwegerareal Uster  

Zellwegerareal Uster

After four years of planning, the grounds of the two residential buildings by Gigon / Guyer Architekten and the artist duo Lutz Guggisberg have been completed. The main attraction is the courtyard with ten old pines in a modulated landscape. It is framed by hedges of trees with large oaks. The children living in the 138 apartments immediately discovered their park for playing!

GrĂĽtpark Adliswil  

GrĂĽtpark Adliswil

Three residential buildings are situated around a central square. The red fountain is a center of attraction and place to meet. Several oaks, small playgrounds, and large lawn areas create spaces to spend time between the buildings and toward the nearby forest. The ground floor sitting areas remain private as a result of hedges.

Wohnanlage Wolfswinkel  

Wohnanlage Wolfswinkel ZĂĽrich

The residential buildings are located in a park-like meadow landscape at the transition from the city to the open cultural landscape. Spacious seating steps lead from the entrance areas on the upper level to the lower-lying play and seating area. The clear view into the open landscape is accentuated and the slope is used as a play and seating element. A circumferential beech hedge frames cypress oaks and several maples of medium height in a large lawn. Water from the slope is caught in open retention channels and slowly seeps away.

Gartenstadt  

Gartenstadt Berlin-Falkenberg

In direkter Nachbarschaft zum UNESCO Weltkulturerbe `Gartenstadt Falkenberg`, 1913-15 erbaut von Bruno Taut, Freiflächen von Ludwig Lesser, lebt der Geist der Moderne in der Siedlungserweiterung fort. Das Neubaugebiet wird in kleinere Wohnquartiere unterteilt, welche mit dem angrenzenden Park verschmelzen.

Suurstoffi Rotkreuz-Langweid  

Suurstoffi Rotkreuz-Langweid

Aus dem Potential der Zuger Landschaft wird ein adressbildender Aussenraum abgeleitet. Einfache Freiraumtypen bilden die Struktur um die Wohnbauten. Innerhalb der bewegten Topografie ist Raum fĂĽr Kinder zum Spielen und Erwachsene zum Ausruhen.

Seegartenstrasse  

Seegartenstrasse Horgen

Auf dem Areal der ehemaligen Papierfabrik entstanden hochwertige Wohnungen mit Seesicht der Architekten wild bär heule. Grossflächige Stauden- und Schilfpflanzungen unterstützen die Privatheit für die zukünftigen Bewohner so, dass die Aussicht dennoch gewahrt bleibt.

Stähelimatt  

Stähelimatt Zürich

Die Lage an der Peripherie wird von einem markanten Massstabsprung geprägt. Während das eigentliche Siedlungsgebiet aus einem Konglomerat von kleinen Gebäuden, Gärten, Strassen und Plätzen besteht, geht die Stadt unvermittelt in den grossen Massstab der offenen Landschaft über. Das Naturhafte fliesst in die Siedlung ein.

NeugrĂĽen Mellingen  

NeugrĂĽen Mellingen

90 Eichen als Sinnbild für Ökologie und Dauerhaftigkeit und rund 80 weitere vorwiegend einheimische Bäume prägen den Freiraum der im Minergie P-Eco und A-Eco erbauten Siedlung. Unterschiedlichste Aufenthaltsbereiche fördern den Austausch der Generationen. Das Regenwasser wird zu einem Grossteil vor Ort versickert.

Chriesimatt  

Chriesimatt Baar

Ein Zauberwald umschliesst die neuen Gebäude und vermittelt zur den sehr heterogenen Nachbarschaftsgebäuden. Einheitliches Erscheinungsbild und verschiedenartiger Inhalt sind das Gemeinsame von Architektur und Aussenraum.

McNair  

McNair Berlin

Das Spiel mit der Topographie hebt die Privatgärten auf ein weniger einsehbares Niveau an. In den Spielwäldern gestatten abgesenkte Bereiche den Rückzug in die Natur inmitten der dichten Bebauung.

Katzenbachstrasse  

Katzenbachstrasse ZĂĽrich

Von der naturnahen Aussenwelt überrascht der Gegensatz zum Wohnhof mit seinen geometrischen Rasenböschungen, Rampen und Stufen.

Limmatwest  

Limmatwest ZĂĽrich

Die Aussenräume übernehmen die von der Architektur vorgegebene Typologie in drei Längszonen. Ein Platanenreihe steht an der Hardturmstrasse. Die interne Wohnstrasse wird durch privates Topfgrün bereichert. Wasserpflanzenbecken lenken den Blick auf die Limmat. Den Uferweg begleitet eine ortstypische Pappelreihe.

Zellwegerareal Uster  

Zellwegerareal Uster

Zwischen den beiden Wohnbauten von Gigon Guyer Architekten liegt eine Spiellandschaft der KĂĽnstler Lutz Guggisberg. Zehn alte Kiefern akzentuieren den modellierten Rasen. Sie sind gerahmt von Baumhecken mit grossen Eichen. Die Kinder haben ihren Park sofort zum Spielen entdeckt!

GrĂĽtpark Adliswil  

GrĂĽtpark Adliswil

Drei Wohngebäude liegen am zentralen Platz. Der rote Brunnen ist Anziehungs- und Treffpunkt. Einige Eichen, kleine Spielplätze und grosse Rasenflächen schaffen Aufenthaltsflächen zwischen den Gebäuden und zum nahen Wald. Die Erdgeschosssitzplätze erhalten Privatheit durch Hecken.

Wohnanlage Wolfswinkel  

Wohnanlage Wolfswinkel ZĂĽrich

Die Wohnhäuserliegen in einer parkartigen Wiesenlandschaft am Übergang zur offenen Kulturlandschaft. Von den Eingangsplätzen auf der oberen Ebene führen grosszügige Sitzstufen zu den Spiel- und Sitzplätzen im tiefer liegenden Bereich. Die Durchsicht in die offene Landschaft wird akzentuiert, die Böschung als Spiel- und Sitzelement genutzt. Gefasst von einer umlaufenden Buchenhecke stehen Säuleneichen und verschiedene mittelhohe Ahorne in einer grosszügigen Rasenfläche.