Rheinuferpromenade  

New Rhine River Promenade St. Johann Basel

Curving terraces surmount the striking difference in heights between the Novartis Campus Park and the bank of the Rhine. The language of forms, inspired by the force of the current, interweaves the two spheres of the park with the site at the Rhine, and creates a unique zone along the riverbank.

Villes et Champs Genève  

Villes et Champs Genève

At the edge of the city, a path leads to a sitting area. What seems to be unspoiled nature was once an overgrown waste disposal site. With only a few interventions, it is now a garden. A book box holds garden books as inspiration for reflecting on “nature.” “Si vous possédez une bibliothèque et un jardin, vous avez tout ce qu’il vous faut .” Cicero, Epistulae ad familiares IX, 4, à Varro (rédigées entre 63 et 43 av. J.-C) http://paradis-de-lecture.net/

Adidas Campus Herzogenaurach  

Adidas Campus Herzogenaurach

Helmut-Zilk-Park  

Helmut-Zilk-Park Wien

A new city park is being created on the site of the former railroad tracks. A grove of blossoming trees surrounds the expansive, central meadow. On the southern side, a generous sundeck offers a café and a wide range of opportunities for play.

Gleisbogen ZĂĽrich  

Gleisbogen ZĂĽrich

The strategy proposed takes up the process of change in the planning area and develops a dynamic from it. The backbone consists of a 5 to 10 meter wide band that can be experienced and traversed as a walking and cycling path on the red concrete surface, and that sends a new signal in the industrial district with a striking pedestrian bridge.

Schlossinsel Harburg  

Park on Harburg Castle Island Hamburg

For the International Building Exhibition IBA in Hamburg, Harburg is receiving a park that offers varied park scenery along with historical heritage. Dense groves of trees on the sides open up sight axes to the surrounding waters of the harbor. The slightly elevated site of the former castle is accentuated.

Rheinuferpromenade Klein-Basel  

Rheinuferpromenade Kleinbasel Basel

The promenade with one avenue connects the bank of the Rhine with the adjacent urban spaces. Sight windows mark the cross streets and lead into the city. In front of the Altstadt, terraced steps invite spending time. The various embankments are retained. Gravel deposits characterize the slip face and provide a valuable habitat for flora, fauna, and site for nature lovers.

GrĂĽnprojekt Horb 2011  

Green Project 2011 Horb-am-Neckar

Horb connects: a band of color forms the backbone of the green project and moves in a gentle arc along the Neckar floodplain. It twists and curves in all three dimensions and thus facilitates various spaces for experiencing the project.

Rudolf-Bednar Park  

Rudolf-Bednar Park Wien

A contiguous “veil of trees” anchors Rudolf-Bednar-Park in the future district of the city. Under its canopy, there are various attractions, from the skater facility to the tranquil Quartiergarten. Orange steles with play equipment call to mind the reeds that once grew on the Danube floodplain.

Pestalozzi-Anlage  

Pestalozzi-site ZĂĽrich

The small lawn area in front of the globe becomes the symbolic cushion of calm amidst the bustling world of Zurich’s Bahnhofstrasse.

Landschaftsgarten Elfenau Bern  

Conservation Management Plan for Elfenau Bern

The special features of this valuable historic garden gently become more strongly emphasized once again as a result of appropriate conservation and cultivation. This includes the opening up of visual links and the more intensive planting of the broad meadows. Individual areas such as the courtyard will be rehabilitated in such a way that the ideas of the original owner become perceptible once again.

Altes Gebäu, Fontanapark  

Baroque Garden Altes Gebäu and Fontanapark Chur

The garden, which has been resigned several times, now has its original proportions once again. The old trees have been retained. The beds have been re-interpreted, and in place of the orangery, an arcade of yews separates the parterre from the gardens on Grabenstrasse.

Unteres Seebecken  

Lower Lake Area ZĂĽrich

The lower lake area is one of the main attractions of the City of Zurich. It was created in 1887 after part of the lake was filled in. Different areas lie like pearls on a string. Although redesigned numerous times, they are still able to withstand the demands of heavy use. They are now being developed further based on their original design intention.

Barockgarten Rechberg ZĂĽrich  

Baroque Garden Palais Rechberg ZĂĽrich

The garden from 1760 is considered to be one of the most magnificent Baroque gardens in Zurich. Significant elements bear witness to the original garden. Amidst the inventory worthy of protection, novel plantings of annuals radiate a lively garden culture.

IGA Park Rostock  

IGA Park Rostock

The master plan combines an assessment and reorganization of the existing qualities of the park with a new museum building. The open space develops from a former garden show to a complex theme park in connection with the exhibition grounds, the River Warnow, and the museum.

Rheinuferpromenade  

Neue Rheinuferpromenade St.Johann Basel

Geschwungene Terrassen ĂŒberwinden die markanten Höhenunterschiede zwischen dem Novartis Campus Park und dem Rhein. Die aus der Strömung entwickelte Formensprache verwebt die beiden SphĂ€ren des Parks mit der Lage am Rhein und schafft eine Uferpromenade der besonderen Art.

Villes et Champs GenĂšve  

Villes et Champs GenĂšve

Am Stadtrand fĂŒhrt ein Weg auf einen Sitzplatz. Was als unberĂŒhrte Natur erscheint, war eine verwilderte Abfallhalde. Wenige Eingriffe machten daraus einen Garten. In einer BĂŒcherkiste liegen GartenbĂŒcher, die zum Nachdenken ĂŒber „Natur“ anregen. «Si vous possĂ©dez une bibliothĂšque et un jardin, vous avez tout ce qu’il vous faut.» Cicero, Epistulae ad familiares IX, 4, Ă  Varro (rĂ©digĂ©es entre 63 et 43 av. J.-C) http://paradis-de-lecture.net/

Adidas Campus Herzogenaurach  

Adidas Campus Herzogenaurach

Lifestyle – Work – Sport 
 das sind die drei Themen, die omniprĂ€sent den Campus dominieren. Kommunikation zwischen den Mitarbeitern ist in allen Bereichen hoch geschrieben. Sie wird gefördert durch breite Wegen, grosszĂŒgige SitzplĂ€tze, entlang Sportstrecken oder einfach auf beilĂ€ufigen Sitzstufen und in Pavillons. Die AtmosphĂ€re wechselt von urbanen ‚Hotspots‘ zu elegischen Parkstimmungen.

Helmut-Zilk-Park  

Helmut-Zilk-Park Wien

Auf den ehemaligen Gleisanlagen entsteht ein neuer Stadtpark. Ein Hain aus BlĂŒtenbĂ€umen umschliesst die zentrale, offene Wiesenlichtung. Auf der SĂŒdseite bietet ein grosszĂŒgiges Sonnendeck Raum fĂŒr ein CafĂ© und vielfĂ€ltige Spielmöglichkeiten.

Gleisbogen ZĂŒrich  

Gleisbogen ZĂŒrich

Die dem Entwurf zugrunde liegende Strategie nimmt den Umbruchprozess des Planungsgebietes auf. Das RĂŒckgrat bildet ein 5 bis 10 Meter breites Band, das ĂŒber einen roten Betonbelag als Fuss- und Radweg erlebbar und begehbar wird und das mit einer markanten FussgĂ€ngerbrĂŒcke ein neues Zeichen im Industriequartier setzt.

Schlossinsel Harburg  

Schlossinsel Harburg Hamburg

Der besonderen Insellage verdankt der Park seine fingerartige Form. Seitliche Baumpflanzungen akzentuieren die Sicht auf das Schlossfragment, Schloss und Wasser treten visuell wieder in Kontakt. Als IBA-Projekt wurde dem Park die IBA-Exzellenz anerkannt.

Rheinuferpromenade Klein-Basel  

Rheinuferpromenade Kleinbasel Basel

Die Promenade mit einer Allee verbindet das Steilufer mit den angrenzenden StadtrĂ€umen. Sichtfenster markieren die Querstrassen und leiten in den Stadtkörper. Vor der Altstadt laden Sitzstufen zum Aufenthalt ein. KiesschĂŒttungen charakterisieren den Gleithang und bieten Flora, Fauna und dem Naturliebenden wertvollen Lebensraum.

GrĂŒnprojekt Horb 2011  

GrĂŒnprojekt 2011 Horb-am-Neckar

Horb verbindet: Ein buntes Stoffband bildet das RĂŒckgrat des GrĂŒnprojektes und bewegt sich in sanftem Bogen entlang der Neckaraue. Es dreht und windet sich in allen drei Dimensionen, und ermöglichte damit unterschiedliche ErlebnisrĂ€ume fĂŒr das Schauprojekt.

Rudolf-Bednar Park  

Rudolf-Bednar Park Wien

Ein lockerer „Baumschleier“ verankert den Rudolf-Bednar-Park im neuen Stadtquartier. Unter seinem Dach befinden sich verschiedene Angebote von der aktiven Skateranlage bis zum ruhigen Quartiergarten. Orange Stelen mit SpielgerĂ€ten erinnern an die ehemalige schilfbestandene Donau-Aue.

Pestalozzi-Anlage  

Pestalozzi-Anlage ZĂŒrich

Das kleine RasenstĂŒck vor dem Globus wird zum symbolischen Ruhekissen inmitten der geschĂ€ftigen Welt von ZĂŒrichs Bahnhofstrasse.

Landschaftsgarten Elfenau Bern  

Landschaftsgarten Elfenau Bern

Die Besonderheiten dieses wertvollen Gartendenkmals werden ĂŒber eine verĂ€nderte Pflege stĂ€rker hervorgehoben. Dazu gehören die Öffnung von SichtbezĂŒgen und die intensivere Bestockung der weiten Wiesen. Einzelne Bereiche wie der Hof und die Wasserspiele werden saniert, so dass die Ideen der ursprĂŒnglichen Besitzerin wieder spĂŒrbar werden.

Altes GebĂ€u, Fontanapark  

Barockgarten Altes GebÀu und Fontanapark Chur

Das mehrmals umgestaltete Gartendenkmal wurde wieder seine ursprĂŒnglichen Proportionen zurĂŒckgegeben. Unter Erhalt der alten BĂ€ume wurden die Beete neu interpretiert. Anstelle der Orangerie trennt eine Eibenlaube das Parterre von den GrabengĂ€rten.

Unteres Seebecken  

Unteres Seebecken ZĂŒrich

Das untere Seebecken ist eine der Hauptattraktionen der Stadt ZĂŒrich. Es entstand 1887 nach einer SeeaufschĂŒttung. Unterschiedliche Bereiche liegen wie Perlen an einer Kette. Obwohl mehrfach umgestaltet, können sie noch immer den AnsprĂŒchen der starken Nutzung standhalten. Sie werden aufgrund ihrer ursprĂŒnglichen Gestaltungsabsicht weiterentwickelt.

Barockgarten Rechberg ZĂŒrich  

Barockgarten Palais Rechberg ZĂŒrich

Der Garten von 1760 gilt als einer der prĂ€chtigsten BarockgĂ€rten von ZĂŒrich. Wesentliche Elemente stammen vom ursprĂŒnglichen Garten. Innerhalb des schutzwĂŒrdigen Bestandes zeugen neuartige Wechselflorpflanzungen eine lebendige Gartenkultur

IGA Park Rostock  

IGA Park Rostock

Der Masterplan kombiniert eine Bewertung und Neuordnung der bestehenden ParkqualitÀten mit einem Museumsneubau. Der Freiraum avanciert von einer ehemaligen Gartenschau zu einem komplexen Themenpark in Verbindung mit der Messe, der Warnow und dem Museum.